You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kaleidoscopes, Games, Sensationalism and the Age of Violence

in #life7 years ago

I fully agree with you, our western society has indeed become more accepting of
all kinds of violence.
The question is, is the media violence a reflection of real life violence or is the the other way around. My guess it is both, however like you I believe that the glorification of violence in the entertainment and use media does have a great influence on our collective psyche and certainly not for the better.

Sort:  

@evehuman, I am not convinced people are inherently violent, but I do believe some react violently to situations they don't like... and the glorification of violence in entertainment "normalizes" such a response to where violent acting out happens with less restraint than it used to.

this sounds reasonable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41