You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Steemit Icebreakers: What is the Strangest Job You Have Done?

in #life7 years ago

I did my fair share of strange jobs while I was in university, and some of them were:

  • Selling a condom brand at the "Salon de l'érotisme" in Lille, France while dressed in condoms. That job lasted 2 days, and I had lots of fun doing it..
  • go-go dancer in nightclubs. Believe it or not, some nightclubs pay girls to just dance. Nothing else....I enjoy dancing and going out, so I figured why not getting paid for it. The only downside is, you have to act like you love the music when in fact you hate the song LOL
  • Call center for 3 Suisses, a huge catalog in France that sells everything from clothing to appliances, as well as erotic toys. Of course, the latter were the most interesting calls.
  • Waitress in a NYC Steakhouse. That one is weird, not because I'm the clumsiest person on earth (and dropped my tray on people more than once), but because I am a vegan now, and cannot even picture myself running around with that huge tray of dead animal pieces...
Sort:  

did you get funny looks while being dressed as a condom? I wonder if that was an effective marketing campaign?

Yes I did indeed LOL. I think it worked because we were giving away free condoms =)

There are some good #strangejobs there @evecab, they all sound a lot of fun (apart from the last one, as it sounds like it is something you'd rather not think about now)

yes, ahahah thanks @hopehugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64574.81
ETH 2639.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79