So.. my steemit password is "wrong?" Yet it lets me log in with it?...

in #life6 years ago (edited)


My steemit password is apparently "wrong."

How is this even possible?
I tried to change my password using the one I use to log in.. but it won't let me change it...
It says that the password is wrong...
Yet it's the password I use to log in and to post/etc...
It is my MASTER password that I was given in the beginning...

How is this even possible?..
And what the fuck do I do about it?!

It won't work for steemconnect either.. wtf?

Anyone have any idea why the password will work for logging in to steemit.. but not for changing the password or steemconnect? Seems like something fishy is going on.. Not sure what to do about this...

Please help me.. I just want to secure my account by setting a new password.. but it keeps telling me the password I am using is "wrong."

Edit: I have NOT and will NEVER use my password on any site other than steemit or steemconnect. So it's not an issue of it being entered into some unsafe location...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41