Music Lovers: 6! - Back at it!

in #life7 years ago

I fucked up.

--

I forgot all about this..
I can't believe I did for a week, considering I've been listening to music all day every day, generally..
AND I've been on steemit, thinking of things to post and things I can continually post, but with new content.. but here I am forgetting THIS one! :P
LOL.
Well.. I'm back to it and today's picks are some more upbeat type songs.
Mostly rap, so if you don't enjoy rap, this may not be for you.
And no, by rap, I don't mean that absolute TRASH like Gucci Gang or anything, that shit is Crap, not rap!!




When doves cry - Prince

One of my ALL-TIME favorites!

I've loved this song since I was young and I would hear my father listening to it.
It rings so fucking true to.
The words.. My life.. How I am..
Life in general..
It's just such a powerful, emotional song.
I absolutely love it.

R.I.P. - You will never be forgotten.. From Darling Nikki to this song and beyond.. One of my favorite artists, hands down.

--

How can you just leave me standing?
Alone in a world that's so cold? (So cold)
Maybe I'm just too demanding.
Maybe I'm just like my father, too bold.
Maybe you're just like my mother..
She's never satisfied. (She's never satisfied)
Why do we scream at each other?
This is what it sounds like..
When doves cry!



Crew - GoldLink ft. Brent Faiyaz & Shy Glizzy

Now this one I love.. because it's so true..
When you get money or fame.. people come out of the woodwork, but when you're struggling...

Where are they?

.
And, I mean..
Of course I love women and them calling me daddy.. ;)
That's how I became one... my baby mama called me one until it happened..
She willed it into existence! Haha!

--

She see money all around me;
I look like I'm the man.

But I was nothin just like last week..
Tell me, where have you been?
You came out of hidin girl..
Don't act like I'm your man..
You're just a fan.
You don't hold no rank;
Don't hold no rank.



Novacane - Frank Ocean

Love the feel of it and (some of, lol) the lyrics!

--

Sink full of dishes;
Pacing in the kitchen.
Cocaine for breakfast, Yikes..
Bed full of women;
Flip on a tripod;
Little red light on shooting, I'm feeling like..
Stanley.
Kubrick.
This is some visionary shit..
Been tryna film pleasure with my eyes wide shut;
But it keeps on moving...
I blame it on a model broad with the hollywood smile.
Stripper booty with the rack like wow.
I'll never forget ya.

You put me on a feel that I never had, never had, never had..
And ever since I've been tryna get it back.

Now i'm something like the chemist on campus..
But there's no drug around..
Quite like what i found in you..



Location - Khaled

This one is wonderful, I love his style and how smooth his flow is.
Most of his music is feel-good even if the lyrics don't always sound like a positive situation to be in, lol.
This one, however, is purely positive. :)

--

Send me your location;
Let's focus on communicatin'.
'Cuz I just need the time and place to come through.
Send me your location;
Let's find the vibrations.
I don't need nothin' else but you.



1wavedivider.jpg

Thanks for listening! Hope you enjoyed! :)

.
1wavedivider.jpg

Sort:  

@Cleverbot

What do you think about these jams?

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @evanprice.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 1.3%!
Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and supporting @fresteem.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.001 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.
dsividers-2450827_640.png
Low price resteem service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.

This post has received a 2.86% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @evanprice. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84