Death lurks... in the place I SHOWER! SHIT!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Spiders.....

--

I mean.. I honestly don't have an issue with them like most people do..
I look at it like.. without them.. I'd probably be swarmed in broad daylight by mosquitos and god knows what the hell else... essentially they're nature's population control, working alongside all other types of creatures to keep the insect populations in check.

What scares me is the venom that some produce..



Black Widow.

--

IMG_4415.jpg

Now as you can see... this is definitely a Black Widow.. perfect example in fact.
Wonderfully shaped hourglass; Red; Black body..
Yup.

Now if this one and another one or two the other 4-6 I found lurking around the exact same area had bitten me.. I probably would've had to take a short trip to the hospital. Alone, a bite generally just causes irritation and puffiness, but multiple bites/injections of venom could be complicating. Some people even have allergic reactions to the venom and die.. I've never been bitten by one, so who's to say if I'm allergic or not.. Don't wanna find out! LOL

I'll definitely be more aware of my surroundings from now on.
The desert has an abundance of venomous snakes as well.. so.. there's that. ;)



Thanks for checking out my post! :)

#SmartphonePhotography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67