What It Is?

in #life6 years ago

asdf

So Dr Jordan Peterson has been in the news for about 2 years now, I think. And I'll admit when I saw him on youtube in the midst of a gang of SJW trannies, I thought he was a little unbalanced. The fervour with which he spoke, combined with his slightly maniacal expressions just didn't seem quite right. But the craziness he was set against was so much that I was on his side from the beginning. And as I actually listened to the words he was saying more and more I became convinced of the truths he was fighting for.

So fast forward 16 months and I decided to plop down 10 bucks to take this personality test that he's been selling. I've done a couple of these before (mostly at the "suggestion" of very concerned parents) and while I found the results interesting (especially when the doctor? underlined how she'd happily swap her brain for mine because of the high marks, which probably weren't as high as she made it seem :D). They didn't affect how I thought of myself. But this test, while simpler, had kind of a profound effect.

And here it is:

MyBig5-final.png

Yup the results were pretty damn harsh. I don't want to go into the details that might spoil your own experience taking this test, but just by looking at these results you can get an idea of how it works. Of course this is oversimplified some. But the truth is that Neuroticism is the only negative trait on the list, the others are all positive. As someone who was raised under the assumption that I was exceptionally intelligent, this was a definite check to my arrogance. Which to be honest was never really out of check, but certainly was put into a place with this assessment.

Anywho, that is that. The real value of this was the fact that I did some digging on other peoples' results. Turns out these personality traits are somewhat fluid. Changing them doesn't come easily, but it is possible to modify these scores through careful practices. Constant meditation and mindfulness can do wonders for lowering neuroticism. Which I am hugely vulnerable to, as I was diagnosed with ADHD post-high school.

But I don't want to dwell on the negatives, just thought this would be interesting for someone to check out. Cheers, to a brighter future!

name.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64