You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding the Right People for My Startup

in #life5 years ago

Maybe I wrong, at least I hope my words are food for thought. I don't think your niche is really in the walk-in customers, at least not now. Maybe do deals with the higher end accommodation dealers for recommendations/material drops?
Great to hear you're doing reviews with an eye to improve. While I detest scoring systems, in my own team projects, to bring up past issues and then track performance against it really works. You can really only improve a few big things at a time and eventually, these evolve into something like de facto KPIs. The advantage is that it shows a commitment to improving in the long-term which shows seriousness.
Anyways, good luck!

Sort:  

I think walk-n customers are to pay the bills due to volume. But they pay cheaply for the day tours, it's just the quantity. But yes, I've really thought my niche would not be for them. Online bookings and custom itinerary pay well as these people plan ahead. But it all depends on online reputation and how I market my website.

You can really only improve a few big things at a time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00