Top 10 witty quotes of Mark Twain to inspire you

in #life7 years ago

 Top 10 Mark Twain quotes


Mark Twain  was a great writer, wit and humorist besides being a publisher and  a business man. Mark Twain grew by

the side of the Missouri river. He later became a river boat pilot. The  river had a great influence on him which saw a 

reflection in his writings . He is most famous for his writings on the Adventures of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn.

Here are Top 10 witty quotes of Mark Twain to inspire you and entertain you in life.

  The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who cannot read them.   

 Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect. 

If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything. 

  Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first. 

  I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.  

 Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. 

  Reader, suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of Congress. But    I repeat myself. Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.   

  Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.   Truth is stranger than fiction, but it is because Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities; Truth isn't.  

Mark Twain was also a smart business man. He made a lot of money and also lost much of it through poor investments. If You are living in USA, then you can easily get a business loan right now and start a profitable business.


Sort:  

I love this one. I thought it was an excellent witty quotes...

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.

nice post :)

Please don't spam out the same comment over and over. This could result in flagging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42