The way we were

in #life7 years ago

Two days ago I receive this set of pictures from an older friend of mine via a communication app called LINE - it is very popular in some places around Asia - Korea, Japan, Taiwan and some SEA countries as I remember. 

His message contain this set of lovely drawings and one line of texts that says

Before we have computers and smartphones ...

It really strikes me like a thunder. I was not all tears but close as I remember how I used to have so much fun from so many seemingly boring objects and things in my childhood with my buddies. It seems we have lost so many natural abilities to enjoy life as it is after we gradually engage the real and cruel world out there. Having 'fun' from consumption, from well-designed games, from boring stories with fancy technologies and losing connection with nature, with real people, with the mysteries of the universe. 

Is this our inevitable fate?

 

Images from my friend but I don't think he owns them. They look like created by Japanese but I think the message they carry can be easily comprehended across different cultures. 

Sort:  

Yes definitely hits home with me and I am from a different culture but boy do I miss those days, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14