I'm always late to the discussion party. Regarding Steemit topics and issues.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I always come up with great ideas. Ideas that in my head sound like a sure thing. So I jump onto Steemit, proceed to the submit a story link and begin to write. Now like I said, in my head these ideas are set in stone and appear to be solid and relevant. But the usual suspect creeps back into play. I'm always late to the party! I discover that fellow Steemians have tackled or addressed these issues weeks or months before I'd even contemplated the idea of writing an article about it. I'm not at all dissing you guys. Steemit is designed to let the mind break silence. A platform where people can spew truth without being afraid of censorship or injustice. For that it has my utmost respect and gratitude. I guess subconsciously I see these articles but just don't make a move until it's too late or the issue have become completely irrelevant.


To be honest the only person I can blame in the game is myself and no one else. I've since joined more groups to try and keep up to date with topics that are trending per se. In the past I have been guilty of overlooking important details in the quest of self benefits. But who hasn't? We're all human..right? I've since stepped back and taken a look at the whole picture. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'll be doing more research in the future before I make certain posts. The last thing I want is to labelled the "CLOWN" of Steemit.


I guess you could take this post as somewhat of an apology for blogging about shit people have heard or read a million times before. One thing though that I refuse to stop addressing is the mindless murder of thousands of people on a daily basis throughout the Middle East. To me that is just one issue I cannot let myself overlook. Neither should whoever reads this. However for the sake of the readers, I will stop myself there as I appear to be going off into a sort of tangent rambling. Anyway in future I will be more thoughtful of the articles I choose to write about and hopefully keep it relevant to the present. Again, I hope that my readers enjoy my posts and agree with what I discuss. Thank you all. @ethanjames



(Big ups to @papa-pepper for the design)


All images from google. Bar the follow @ethanjames one which was made by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

I admit I worry about this too, since on average it takes me about a week to write each of my posts (I have very limited free time). Which is why I would never blog about fast-paced events that will be yesterday's news by the time I finish writing. But given how quickly posts fade from the limelight, I don't think it does any harm to have multiple posts about a topic, so that people who didn't see the older posts are still aware of what's going on (but you don't want posts to contradict each other so make sure you've got your facts straight).

This is especially true for important things like Steemit updates or external news that could affect the platform or its future development direction. So I wouldn't worry about it too much. And if you know of some earlier articles that are relevant, or even discover some after the fact, don't hesitate to provide links to them in a "Further reading" section at the bottom of your post!

That's a really good incite. I appreciate the way you look at it and you make a highly relevant point. Some topics are definitely worth discussing a number of times. I will be sure to take what you've said here today in account for the future. Cheers cousin! :)

Why are you yelling at me?! D:

(lol, big bold text I read in my head as yelling)

Haha my bad man. I just thought it would stand out more. Now that you mention it, it does appear as though I'm yelling. Apologies everybody!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70