Life Hack: Simple, Fast Way to Open Thin Plastic Trash BagssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

In this post I'll share an easy and quick way to open those thin plastic bags.

The Problem

Thin plastic trash bags are hard to open. Whether at work or at home it always felt like it would take 5 minutes to open those thin plastic trash bags. In short, rubbing the plastic with your fingers to start an opening is frustrating.

The Idea

At work we have these rubber finger tips. They were widely used when we relied on paper documents. But now in the paperless office, they are relics of the past. The rubber finger tips do have much more gripping power than just your finger tips. They should work well in opening those thin plastic bags.

Idea In Practice

Using the rubber finger tips, the thin plastic trash bags open in seconds.

Compared to the time it takes to open without using the rubber finger tips, using the rubber finger tips to open the thin plastic trash bags is a snap.

Notes

All photos and images in this post are my original creations.

I purchased my Rubber Finger Tips from Amazon.

GLAD does make small plastic trash bags that are easy to open but they are more expensive.

Sort:  

@etcmike, i joke at work that opening trash bags is my kryptonite. Thank you my friend.

It was really frustrating to me too. Then I had the idea of using the rubber finger tips. After that opening those thin plastic trash bags was a breeze.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43