BEWARE YOUR WORDS: YOU ATTRACT WHAT YOU SAY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Image


When you want to reach your goals, you need to be CLEAR about what you want to achieve.

You need to grab a pen and a note book and write your dreams and goals down. Think BIG when you do that.

If you want to achieve your goals and to be successful, you need to believe that you CAN make it happen. Don’t doubt yourself because you will create negative energies that will block you and you won't attract what you want.

A chakra clearing and energy healing session can help you to unblock and restore your energies and make it flow again. If you need assistance with that I can help you with that.

Ester Lindsey_quotes_inspirational quotes_motivational quotes_positive quotes_life quotes_quotes on life_quote of the day_affirmation_35.png

YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE IN YOURSELF.

Believe that you are capable of making things happen, that you have the talents, the abilities and skills to create your desired life.

Believe that you deserve the best and the Universe supports you.

What you also need to do is to control your self-talk, and to eliminate any negative and limiting beliefs.

When you start worrying and doubting yourself, you will start to make the ‘I am not good enough’ and ‘I can’t do this’ happen.

MAINTAIN A STATE OF POSITIVE EXPECTATIONS.

If you say ‘I can’t start my own business’, guess what? You will not start your own business.

But if you say ‘I will learn how to start my own business and by step by step make it happen…’, you will eventually run your own business.


Ester Lindsey_quotes_inspirational quotes_motivational quotes_positive quotes_life quotes_quotes on life_quote of the day_affirmation_31.png

CONTROL YOUR SELF-TALK

Researchers have found that the average person thinks 50,000 thoughts a day.

However, unfortunately, many of those thoughts are negative. Negative self-talk sounds like this: I’ll never lose weight; It doesn’t matter what I do; Nothing ever works out for me.

Psychologists call this talk the victim language.

Victim language keeps you in a victim state of mind, it is a form of self-hypnosis. You eventually put yourself into a belief that you are incompetent.

In order to get what you want, you need to give up this victim language and start talking to yourself like winners do — I can do it; I know there is a solution; I am smart enough and strong enough to figure this out; Everything I eat helps me maintain my perfect body weight etc.

YOU ARE ALWAYS PROGRAMMING YOUR SUBCONSCIOUS MIND

Imagine that your subconscious mind is the crew of a ship and you are the captain.

You are the boss and it is your job to give the crew orders. When you do this, the crew = your subconscious, takes everything you say literally. The crew has no sense of humor.:)

The crew blindly follows your orders; when you say, “Everything I eat goes straight to my hips,” the crew hears that as an order: Take everything she eats, turn it into fat and put it on her hips.

On the other hand, if you say, “Everything I eat helps me maintain my perfect body weight,” the crew will begin to make that into reality by helping you make better food choices, exercise and maintain the right metabolism rate for your body.

This power of your subconscious mind is the reason you must pay careful attention to your spoken and inner self-talk.

Unfortunately, most people are not in the present moment and don’t even realise what they are thinking and what negative statements they are using. This is why, the best thing to do is to find a person – your coach or partner – to monitor your speaking and have a signal when you use victim language.

USE AFFIRMATIONS TO BUILD SELF-CONFIDENCE

One of the most powerful tools for building worthiness and self-confidence is using positive statements until they become a natural part of what you think.

You can find some great affirmations here.

These “affirmations” replace the negative thinking you have been sending to your crew = your subconscious mind.

I suggest that you create a list of 10 to 20 statements that affirm your belief in your worthiness and your ability to create your dream life.

Of course, what to believe is up to you, but here are some examples of affirmations that have worked for others in the past:

I am worthy of love, joy and success.
I am smart and make wise choices.
I am loveable and capable of loving.
I can create anything I want.
I am able to solve any problem that comes my way.
I can handle anything that life throws at me me.
I have all the energy I need to do everything I want to do.
I am attracting all the right people into my life.

BELIEVING IN YOURSELF IS A CHOICE

Believing in yourself is an attitude you develop over time.

It’s your responsibility to take charge of your own self-concept and your beliefs.

THE LATEST BRAIN RESEARCH SHOWS THAT WITH ENOUGH POSITIVE SELF-TALK AND POSITIVE VISUALISATION COMBINED WITH THE PROPER TRAINING, COACHING, AND PRACTICE, ANYONE CAN LEARN TO DO ALMOST ANYTHING.

You must choose to believe that you can do anything you set your mind to – anything at all – because you can!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Thank you for reading this post.

Please follow my blog if you'd like to read posts like this and daily affirmations/words of wisdom. I honor your follow and I will follow you back!

If you liked this post, please upvote and share it.

I’m sending you lots of love.

Ester
xx


Sort:  

Excellent post. I really enjoyed reading it, @esterlindsey.

I found interesting the subject of your post, particularly the part of CONTROL YOUR SELF-TALK, at some point of my life i had no control with that and it indeed may have unproductive consequences.

I have a suggestion, if i may, when you wrote something like Researchers have found that the average person thinks 50,000 thoughts a day, it would be great to have a link to the source or research paper. Adds credibility and when is a truly interesting finding more than one person will be looking to know more about that.

An example, that isnt a scientific study but a source that confirms the statement and makes accessible more of this kind of content to the people interested in

When you wrote Believe that you are capable of making things happen, that you have the talents, the abilities and skills to create your desired life. I remembered the commencement speech 2005 Steve Jobs gave at Stanford graduates. particularly the phrase "you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in the future". 5:15 of This Video so if you do not know how the things you are doing will connect in the future, you have to trust they will, just follow your heart and intuitions about what you have deep interest in.


If you like to keep sharing ideas about the technology and business about a cryptocurrency, please follow me @sono.arquetip. Always something new and interesting.

Many thanks for your comment @sono.arquetip! Thank you for your suggestion about linking the source, this is great, I will do that in the future! Thank you for sharing Steve Jobs' video, I am going to watch it. I followed you. Have a great weekend! @esterlindsey

My pleasure, have a great weekend too

That's so true. That's why I try to always stay positive and push the negative people away ;)

Very true @xxvjs ! Negative people sucks the energy out of us so it's better to be around people who help and support us on our journey. Many thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70