You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM AN ARGUMENT

in #life6 years ago

A nice sounding phrase, an interesting idea, presented in that graphic (though not really connected to the blog):

The lie of war is that it aims to bring peace when peace is the thing war destroys

But that's a specious rendering of the justification for war in the name of peace. It properly goes like this: We go to war to protect our peaceful way of life.

Sort:  

Playing with words, with words I play. To say several things, several things, I say. Now should you see, there was more that was said. That is to say, I said "The truth of war, though... Is that peace is forgotten without it". Read the whole thing before presuming to know what I meant. And since the piece is about arguments and truth, perhaps it's not so unconnected... Yes?

Connected like an individual human being and the human species

Sure. If you like.

Also, thanks for some fun and thought provoking comments. I've enjoyed the challenges you present.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33