We're Ready For Hurricane Irma

in #life7 years ago

My family and I are all set for hurricane Irma. We've been living in Florida for almost 2 decades and I recently returned from CT in 2016 (after spending a year in my hometown).… hurricanes run in our blood. Lol

We've got enough food to last us over 4 weeks currently in the home I'm staying in (in Orlando). We were planning to leave the cars at the house, just incase for emergencies, but we've all decided that it wouldn't be a smart idea for this particular storm. Irma is huge... To say it simply. The cars right now are protected in a warehouse and we're riding the storm out with enough provisions. After the storm is when we'll do our rounds to help out some family.

We're not too worried of the storm, but cars are necessities after the carnage. Luckily, we live in Central Florida and not on the coastlines so we don't have to worry about intense floods. We're going to go out and grab any extra materials and rebuild whatever needs rebuilding, should be fun.

If you're out here in Florida, please stay safe!!! My family in Puerto Rico survived the storm with no serious losses.. stay safe everyone, you never know what could happen.

Sort:  

Stay safe! I have family in Ft. Lauderdale. Prayers to you.

Thanks, and Ft. Lauderdale is taking a beating. There were a few water spouts that came about. Mild tornados in Broward county/ Miami-Dade. Nothing to worry, things seem to be going fine.

Great! Good to hear!

Best of luck to you and your family. I used to live on the West coast of Florida in Cape Coral for a few years. I was fortunate I never had to experience anything on this level. I still have friends on the east coast though in West Palm Beach and family in Palm Beach county. Hoping for the best. Stay safe! Upvoted for luck ;)

I live in Central FL so most of the storms aren't so bad... We just have to worry about occasional tornados and sinkholes more... Smh. Thanks for the support! Everything counts.

Batten down the hatches!

We ain't got none... Cuz sinkholes... Lol

Good luck. Post after the storm and let us know how it is going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39