God: How did the Bible change my life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was born a Christian but I became close to God when I am 3rd-year high school. A kind woman offered me for a free bible study which I said “yes”. I accepted it not because I am really willing, I just find it easier to say “yes”. I also thought that she will forget about it because at the back of my mind, I am thinking that only a martyr will waste their time for someone that has nothing to give back to them.

But I am wrong, she keeps her promises. She patiently taught me everything that I need to know, things that I only heard for the first time. It feels like I am a whole new person. I also enjoyed the company of my fellow Christians. They are all nice and a good role model because of how passionate they are in serving God.

I must grow. They helped me to improve my knowledge of God. I attended classes on how to talk with people about God. It’s very informative. They are giving each of us a certain topic about the Bible and it’s our assignment to make a simple role-playing on how it can be presented to the public. After doing it, the Elders will give their friendly criticisms.

How it affects my perception, attitude, and personality?

Better is a dish of vegetables where there is love than a fattened bull where there is hatred. (Proverbs 15:17) I don’t compare myself to anyone knowing that we are all God’s children so we are brothers and sisters by heart. Upon knowing it, we must understand each other and be considerate of one’s feelings.
When a person has an abundance, his life does not result from the things he possesses. (Luke 12:15) Spiritual foods coming from the Bible are more important than owning expensive materials.
You children, be obedient to your parents in everything, for this is well-pleasing to the Lord. (Colossians 3:20) I love my parents so much that’s why I give most of my earnings to support my family. I just want them to relax and I keep on telling that I will take care of them from now on.
Who of you by being anxious can add one cubit to his lifespan? (Matthew 6:27) It made me realize that instead of worrying about problems, I should find solutions and be positive as well.

Happy are those hearing the word of God and keeping it. (Luke 11:28). The Bible Student became a Bible Preacher. I still have many things to learn but I’m trying my best to share it with them. I want to show that life is beautiful with the help of the Holy Scriptures. I now understand why I said “yes” back then, He called me. It was the greatest thing that ever happened to me.


I am the 2nd to the last, the woman wearing white long sleeves with a black skirt.








Sort:  

very nice one. :) its cool when u share little pieces about ur life.. yay!

Keep going with the Bible Study.

nice pam

The bible is the only book that transforms, inspires, motivates and educates.

My favorite quote from the bible is "though my sorrow may endure for a night but surely my joy will come in the morning"
I
Blessings upon blessings on you.

Hasta labista

Bible change me a lot.I taught its only a usual book that we use but it made me wrong.It is a Holy bible one.It taught & change me everything in life.It strengthened my faith to God.

I am happy to hear that!
Bible is reaching everyone's heart - if we allow it. :D
God bless you more! :)

Amen! @escuetapamela
The Bible was not given for our information but our transformation. - D.L. Moody.
God bless

Buenos días muy acertada comentario...engloba el sentido de porque leer por ella nos ayuda a transformarnos y a comprender la vida ...mil bendiciones

I love that quote!
I wish you all the best in life and God bless you more! :)

Beautiful post! Jesus has also transformed my life!
God bless sis!
Daddy William

the holy spirit enlightened you

BLess you for answering His call. May you continually bless others the way God blesses you.

Hm. But why can't you do these things without a God? God and religion has justified many atrocities and even today, horrible ways of thinking. This is because the bible teaches absolute morality, an unchanging system of morals of how to be a good person, but societies definition of 'good' is constantly changing.

Nowadays we accept Gays and Transgenders, we promote secularism and the right for women to have control over their own bodies and lives. These things were not present in the bible in the way they are in modern society.

This just demonstrates that being a good person doesn't happen because of the bible; being a good person happens in spite of the bible slowing us down with its never-changing system.

Just because some of it sounds nice and makes you feel good doesn't mean it's nice overall and certainly doesn't mean those nice ways of life are absent without the bible - this just isn't true.

I think that if you look within yourself, you'll realise that although the bible may have put things into bite-sized chunks for easy guidance, it was already in you from the beginning, and being part of a system that steals money, punishes non-believers and threatens you will eternity in hell if you don't get on your knees in joy... to me, that's just not right. That's evil, hiding behind a mask of nice, surface ideas.

This song demonstrates the tragic outcome of turning to the church:

Basically, it's all fun and games as they welcome you in, of course! That's how they get your money to pay for their $23 million homes:

But as soon as you come to them reaching out with something that isn't in line with their beliefs, you're trash to them.

I don't think you need it, nor do you need to support it. I think all the good is inside you already.

Something to think about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47