Was It Meant To Be?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don’t really believe in faith nor any higher power. If I had to believe in something else than myself, it would be karma. Well, I loosely believe in karma now, but in a logical way:

Every act has consequences.

I find my self re-considering my beliefs every time things go a bit too smoothly. When every piece of puzzle just fits perfectly on its place with a single try. You know, when things go way too easy. I just can’t stop myself thinking, was it meant to be? If it is karma, I must have done something right!

My departure is coming closer and just a few days and I get to leave this place and start a new adventure! Yesterday I was scouting a new home for myself from horrible apartment market of HEL. I told you it was like playing Tinder, desperately. But I’m happy to say that I got swept to the right and I actually got the FIRST apartment I apply in. What are people bitching about? It wasn’t that hard ! (Yeah I’m aware I got extremely lucky! I need to buy a lottery ticket, just in case there is still some luck left..)

SO! It is approximately 20 days from THE phone call that adjusted my life in it’s new direction and everything I needed to get done before takeoff is done. And everything has been going so smoothly that it almost makes me waiting that something crucial would fail. I’m happy that things are as they are, but it also feels like the silent moment before the storm. Have I forgot something? Or was this all just some grand plan of the universe to get me yet again in a new adventure? Don’t think so, but I like to play with the thought.

Before I can move in to my new headquarter, I have to wait. And was I good with the waiting thing? -No. But maybe this will training me to be more patient. (I highly doubt it tho…) Luckily I’m used to be a little homeless and nomad so not having a home isn’t really a big deal. I have roof over my head for a 3-weeks and that means I have 3-weeks to come up a plan how to deal life until I can move into my own place.

If everything else fails, I might have to start playing the real Tinder aggressively to get a place for sleeping. Hopefully I come up something a little less desperate!

IMG_3667.jpg
I was just DYING to use this pic! It is from Stockholm and not the place i got from HEL, but it is so damn cute!

Sort:  

It sometimes all works out fine, which could mean luck or karma, or sometimes the universe just being itself.
Either way Good news is all we wish for, congrats on yours

Great news! Sometimes life just goes right. :) Enjoy!

Definitely enjoying the ride 😌 tho, all this happiness doesn’t make any material for the rants i’m known from😅

I don't know if karma is real or not, but I was thinking good thoughts about you. I'm taking credit. Really excited for you!

Thank you for your lovely thoughts then🤗 i’m excited too!

Positive thoughts and good karma. Unfortunately I don't believe too much in that stuff as you have to make your own luck.

I've been doing something right thenˆˆ Would hate to stop now :P

Good karma itself means that we are making our own luck.

hi,
Very well said that every act has it consequences.
Why you yourself call as escapist ....?
Thanks and keep posting.

I am somewhat professional when it comes to escaping. Usually the life of my own. :)

ok......whats your greatest escape till date?

Maybe abandoning my life in 3days notice and moved in middle of archipelago in tiny island. Didn’t know the language, didn’t knew anyone, but was definitely one of the best escapes I have done:)

okk...seems rally a brave escape..
Looks like you make your own rules.
Good

Here to make 'em and break 'em ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54