[Handful of nothing] - Online or offline?

in #life7 years ago

stockphoto3.jpg

I found my self in situation where my real life disturbs my life online. Or the other way around, it depends from point of view, I guess. I haven't yet found balance between these two worlds i love to live in.

Before I got introduced to steemit I had almost abandoned my life online. There was nothing left for me. Only pointless junk without purpose. By this i mean mainstream social media platforms where people post everything they do.
Because I had left behind almost every social media platform i started to fill my days with "life" as they called it. Travelling, new hobbies, kind of social life (or something you may compare to social life). After my calendar was filled @eveuncovered drag me into steemit. Don't get me wrong, I love it here! Now days I can't go anywhere without calendar, and every single action in my life is scheduled. That kind of rips off freedom from life...

I have now situation in my hands, where i have more things to do in my offline life than ever before, and yet i want to hang online again. Hours in my days are too short for me at this point. I'm kind of bad at making compromises and i don't want to choose between offline and online life. This means i might have to give up sleeping!

How the hell can you choose between 2 things you love to do?

Sort:  

I have never taken social media seriously and I never used it beyond sending a message to my friends to ask them when and where are we going to hang out. Steem is different. You can actually find useful information here and meet a lot of interesting people to hang out with online.

That is basically the ”problem” i like it in here, even when there still is shitposts (lol like this one) the ratio between shit and useful information is better than anywhere else.

Come on, this is not a shitpost.

It depends how you define shitpost. 😂

let me give you some words of wisdom
words spoken to me at a young age
words that will calm your heart and rest your soul with vendor

The wise men said

brb
gotta get the groceries in

😝<3 thanks for beautiful words of wisdom!

Any time hun. use them thoughtfully and sparingly.
It was handed down thru the Tibetan monks thru the Wu Ding dynasty. then to my family from Marco polo. and I share this with you.

lol the point as I stated above we just have to find some kind of balance that works for each individual .

ps: what the hell is "vendor" I got to get a keyboard that can spell

Multitasking....and amphetamine.

🤔 maybe i should traid cofeine to cocaine?

No kahvissa ainaki paahtoaste 5 ja suotta keittämään siitä mitään, lainiksi vaan ja sieraimeen.

Paahtoaste on jo oikea mutta nautinta tapa on ollut väärä 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48