Ahoy Captain! Land in sight!

in #life6 years ago

E46842C5-E2F3-409B-B3C9-76D731B60FBB.jpeg

I’ve been working in my new job like a week now and today is day off. Kinda. We are spending day together and I can get to know people I work with because they invited me in the stuff’s party. It’s cool and I appreciate the thought but it also makes me a little anxious. I don’t like when people are drunk. Okay, that could be easily solved by being drunk myself too, then it doesn’t matter that much. But the other thing is that the party we are having is on yacht.

2CAB8382-6A41-476E-9DFA-7D0516E72FB6.jpeg

If you want to know what do I think about cruises you can ask from @eveuncovered how did our Tallinn-cruise went little over year ago. Okay of course it’s not the same now because we are in private boat but still, when the cruise starts you are there, stuck, for hours. And you can’t leave even if you want to. This puts my socializing skills in a test. Or my nerves. Either way I still think it is going to be fun day.

8101001E-1C90-4DF7-8FFA-E78CE23C2DFC.jpeg

I’m pretty good when it comes to fooling people that I’m social and outgoing, I seem that way. I can mingle and talk with anyone from pretty much anything and social situations doesn’t make me seemingly anxious. And to be honest sometimes I need social interactions to my life, after all, I’m a human being. But I don’t need them all the time, and long times in a row tires me.

[insert here 6h cruise and open bar]

Okay, have to admit i had a blast. Who knew! As my bff said when she texted me ”okay, my text aren’t going throught so your battery must have died. And because you don’t care you must have had fun. I’m waiting full report when you wake up.”

And yes, that is excatly what happened. I got to know my new co-workers a little better, tho, i’m awful when it comes to memorizing names so i still dont remember everyones names. But we had great time together. A lot of work talk but also just basic getting to know how we are as a person. And even if i have worked only a week, my ocd has already fanbase!

9ED411BA-41AB-4990-B05D-8DEE1B97AB4A.jpeg

This new city has take time to adjust in, so my steeming is suffering from it a bit. I’m trying my best to keep up both lifes, on the internet and off the internet.

Sort:  

Things will work out.. you’ll find your groove ;). Steem on!!

@adayinserrano - Is this a possible phishing attempt?!
Clicked on your link twice and was asked to "re-login" both times!
Everyone please be careful !!!

A nice editorial that fits the beautiful pictures you shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

" i’m awful when it comes to memorizing names so i still dont remember everyones names."
don't worry. You only need to remember mine: Simonas

Partying with people you know for only one week? damn that seems way too soon😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13