Travelogue 2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sue in Venice.jpg

In September, I will be away for a month. I just can't believe that I will be away from office for such a long time. Thanks to Malaysian holidays, I only have to apply for 17 days leave and the rest are weekends and public holidays. I bought the flight ticket way back in December 2017. At that moment, September seems months away. Within a blink of eyes, here comes August 2018 and it is less than a month, I will be a globetrotter again. This time, I will have another sidekick, her name is Virgil. This will be the highlight of my travelling experience as I am back to Europe since my last trip in 2011.

Actually I haven't be able to really look into the details of my trip since I was busy with some courses and pile of works in the pipeline. I still have pending minutes, meeting packs to be prepared, itinerary to be arranged and some translation assignments to be done.

I forgot to mention that I have attended a certification on translation last month. Whether I like it or not, translation would be one area that I want to explore. Apart from self publishing a book.

Some snapshot of my upcoming trip, I will be visiting the following countries:

1 (Turkey- Istanbul and Cappadocia)

I have been wanting to go to this country due to its rich culture, beautiful scenery and the fact that half of country is Europe and part of it is with Middle East. Some of the movies were shot beautifully here so I'm taking the chance. Actually, this is an accidental re-route tour, I originally wanted to fly from Istanbul to Ireland but I had a change of mind after few months since the trip will be more costly if we stick to the original plan.

I say bye bye to the thought of meeting my friend in London.... maybe next time.

2 (Bosnia Herzegovina-Sarajevo, Mostar)

I have no plan to drop by to any Balkan countries but Virgil said it is a good idea to visit this place since we will spend some time in Turkey. I told myself to be more open to this idea. I immediately googled about Sarajevo and Mostar. Well, it is not bad at all and this is the time for a new challenge as I plan to visit places which I never been before.

Checked!

3 (Crotia- Dubrovnik)

Apart from the fact that Crotia was in the World Cup, there is nothing much I know about this country. So, I think this will an interesting exploration.

4 (Montenegro-Kotor)

Don't ever thing that Kotor is 'Kotor. Look at this mesmerizing image.

Kotor.jpg

5 (Greece- Athens and Santorini-My Mamma Mia dream comes true!!!)

The main reason why I plan to visit this country is because of Mamma Mia. Any fan of Mamma Mia will definitely understand how I feel. Exaggerated reviews about this place made me want to see this place for real. Another reason is because of the history of Athens.

6 (Italy -Rome,Florence, Tuscany, Siena, Milan, Verona, Venice)

Actually I had been to Milan and Venice in 2011, so this will be a dawn memory lane to me. But I have never been to Rome and this time I plan to see the famous Fontana de Trevie, a trip to Tuscany countryside and Casa di Giuletta, a taste of Shakespeare. I will be on my own after Milan.

Luxe-Adventure-Traveler-Rome-Italy-Trevi-Fountain-1.jpg

7 (Austria- Vienna and Salzburg)- Baroque cities

This trip will focus on my Love to the classical music. I have been a huge fan of Bach, Mozart, Strauss etc. I plan to attend the schonbrunn palace concert. This will be a short trip and if time permits, I also plan to trace the famous land marks from the 'Sound of Music' scenes and the birthplace of Mozart.

8 (Germany- Munich ( A trip to Neuschwanstein Castle)

Everyone said that the Neuschwanstein Castle was the inspiration behind the Walt Disney's Sleeping Beauty. I plan to stay at Fussen, just few kilometres away from this castle. Fingers crossed. I found out that Munich is still two hours away from the castle.

9 Switzerland- (Zurich, Grindelwald, Lucerne)

It is a shame that I only get to spend one and a half day at this beautiful country. I will fly back home from Zurich.

I think this trip will be fun. I am a bit nervous on getting to some destinations by my own but I guess this will be a new challenge. Virgil and I will go separate way from Milan onward, we will meet again at Swiss.

Till another time, I will be updating you guys on the trip!!

Sort:  

Hi there, i am one of the dudes from teammalaysia and would like to say that this post has such great potential if you could elaborate a little bit more for your post.

Maybe talk about what you hope to do in those countries? "story" us about this amazing journey, alright?

I agree with @alvinauh. Maybe you, @erychasuethinks can create a few different posts each with more details and a lot more photos for each location.

Thank you for the feedback. I will update with more details after or during my visit to these countries.

Thanks for the feedback ^^!

Congratulations @erychasuethinks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87