Dublin Pride Parade 2017

in #life7 years ago

There was a festival atmosphere this weekend in Dublin. Dublin pride week seemed more of an event this year than previous years. It was noticeable that corporations took it to heart and most multinational companies offices were decorated in the colours symbolising the LGBT movement.


Doghnuts
From facepainting to doghnuts, Dublin was very colourful this Saturday.

The Parade

There was a festival atmosphere in the city center and a parade left St. Stephens green and went all the way to Smithfield where the crowd was addressed by the Taoisach (Prime Minister)

Corporations

All the big tech companies had a float, Google, FB, Air BnB, Microsoft, Salesforce, ....


Microsoft
Microsoft


Corporations

Domestic Companies were also well represented, Irish Life is the main Life Insurance company in Ireland.


Irish Life

Facebook and Google stole the Show with their Floats


GoogleFB

Everyone was dressed up to show their support.


Dogs


Crowds
I don't know the official count but it was a beautiful sunny day and there were thousands lining the streets, with many more in the parade.


Flags
The whole length of the liffey there were flags flying the Rainbow Colours


The George
I am sure quite a night was had in Dublins Iconic Gay bar the George

For the week that was in I will visit this bar for my weekly pub tomorrow. I have heard mixed review of the Guinness, so I will have to get a definitive view!



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.



All Images are from my personal library.


Sort:  

Oh man those donuts look good! Hope you had fun. I think Oslo's pride festival is next weekend

There was a great atmosphere in the city. 😄

Let the green flow begin.

colorfull, nice photos!

Looks like a good time! Very colorful and looks like fun , it will be fun to try a new place, happy Sunday night!🙃🙃

There are so many pubs in Dublin I have to visit, I am having fun exploring the city 😃

Wow we don't even have any here in my little city but Winston Salem is only half an hour away and I go to different ones downtown but it's been awhile.. Many of these bars brew their own beer its nice!

Very nice. Local brews are great, people take so much pride in their work. In Ireland the majority is produced by big corporations, but in recent years craft breweries are making a big comeback.

Yes here too and those are the places I like to go to freshly brewed! Have fun eroche!😀💥🌺

Nice photos, first one is delicious

I didn't get any, I wish I had 😒

That's bad...

That's beautiful. :)

Nice post. It was a great day indeed and the festival atmosphere in Smithfield was wonderful. Haven't we come a long way from the murder in Fairview Park and the burning of the Hirschfeld Centre in the 1980s.

Thanks. I think we have come along way indeed. I hope the parade next year is bigger and better.

Donut is one of my favorite sweet @eroche

It seems to be a craze in Dublin lately. There are doughnut shops all over.

so colourfull!!
nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30