You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit INTERVIEW: @teamsteem talks starting on Steem, Communities, veganism,

in #life6 years ago

But before he could even get a match, the polygraph registered an intense reaction on the part of the Dracaena. To Backster, the implication was as indisputable as it was unbelievable. Not only had the plant demonstrated fear — it had also read his mind.

source

I know the whole argument, and I do very much appreciate the sentiment behind veganism, but just because humans in their limited ability to perceive the world around them, (The ability to see only a small part of the light spectrum would be one example.) are not aware of the reactions of plants does not imply that they don't have them. It simply means most humans cannot perceive them.

I hate factory farming and I don't like to kill anything. I feel we have dropped from a higher level into this reality. I feel we have previously existed in a realm in which we were able to sustain ourselves by taking in energy in some other way. Breatharianism, prana, absorbing light? Something like that.

Maybe veganism is a step back towards that. I don't know, but I do know from my own experience that most people are assuming, mistakenly so, that plants have no sentient consciousness. I can't explain it all but they have feelings. I raise organic pet chickens that I don't eat and have around 30 Roosters so I am not putting down the notion of not eating meat. But there are studies that have begun to crack the nut of plant consciousness. Bloodletting used to be 'accepted mainstream' science too... Lest we forget.
I just wanted to share that info in case anyone is interested in looking at it. I think it's a necessary discussion in awakening people to how we really interact with the world around us and the things we need to change. For us to live here we must kill things just like vampires unless we unravel the rest of the great mystery. Just my two cents to share. This was a great discussion. Thank you for this interview @davidpakman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75