You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dying Breed of Functional Alcoholics in Ireland.

in #life6 years ago

Another great blog, congratulations! The last part is the most important in my humble opinion. I wouldn't last one day over there because I don't really drink. I'm not against alcohol but don't really like to drink and most definitely don't like drunk people. I'd say there's a limit to everything and everyone 🙂
I love your stories!

Sort:  

Thanks @erikah . Il have another Flood one for you soon 😀😀. There are many pioneers over here and Ireland is steering that way because of their past. See my first comment from deirdy. The younger generations are staying away from it .

When I wrote the comment I thought I'd ask what about Flood but that wood looked awkward :) I don't want to pressure you. Flood definitely fits the profile :DDD
Glad to hear the younger generation wakes up! I've never been drunk in my life but I know what it means to throw up, to get dizzy, headaches and so on, so ... do I need that? No, I don't :D

You should of asked . He wasn’t definitely up there among the alcos but not anymore. I think there is definitely place for alcohol in society but in moderation . Some of my best times and best laughs were when I was in pubs ( with Flood 😂😂) so I don’t regret them. It’s just all about moving ok when family comes along 😀😀. Thanks for your comments @erikah! Love your hair by the way

Now I have a confession to make :D That's not my hair, that's not even me but I have a very good explanation for that :D
Before registering on Steemit, there was a social media site called tsu. It's been great till it went dark will all the money of the users. I had a lot of friends there and after tsu went down, we kept in touch and were looking for a place to be active gain. Then came Steemit. When I registered, i knew I had a lot of old friends here and I thought I keep my profile pic because people have photographic memory, tent to remember a photo more than a name. And I was right, many people contacted me saying, I know you, I remember your orange hair. So here it is, my old profile photo, which is a mannequin I shot in The Hague :DDD However, I have copper red hair :P
This is the photo of the mannequin, she was sitting in an ice cream shop in The Hague :)
eskd1k9rrv.jpg

I seeeeeee!! Never heard of that site . Yeah the red hair in distinctive ! I never looked close enough to realise it’s a mannequin haha. I was in The Hauge to visit friends who worked for Primark. They have one in that city.

Lots of people are surprised to find out that's a mannequin 😁, don't worry.

the new one is up!

What a surprise! I'm going to read it right away 😀 Thanks for letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63