You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR QUEST FOR IMMORTALITY…

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I try to take pretty good care of myself but wouldn't want to live forever. To me it would feel like being a high school student...forever. Helen Keller summed it up pretty well when she said, "Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there's a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room I shall be able to see."

Although no one can prove it, faith and intuition tell me that there are realms far greater than what we're experiencing now in this world that we will transition to. Many believe the realm we currently dwell in now is the equivalent of Hades. Sometimes it can certainly seem that way. Great (and thought-provoking) post my friend.

Sort:  

We're probably looking for something we've already found -- we just don't understand it. Thanks @ericvancewalton!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64