You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #25: My crypto tax thoughts. It sure will be interesting this year if it keeps going up.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The tax rules regarding crypto currencies are very vague here in the US. I hired an accounting firm who specializes in crypto (one of about 5 in the whole country) to do my taxes last year. I was so surprised at how ill-defined the rules were. I had a hefty bill but I didn't mind, like you, I would rather be transparent from the beginning.

Sort:  

I totally agree. I just want to have this all on the table. I have no interest in fines or worse. I rather pay my tax and be clean. Smart thinking hiring that firm. Atleast, you got it done right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51