What Does Moving Forward Mean To You

in #life6 years ago

I'm looking for some input here with a simple question:

What does moving forward mean to you?

For many people that can be a simple answer such as moving forward from harm or bad experiences. Choosing to ignore situations where they get hurt. Although that can be seen as a good thing, I believe bad experiences can manifest from unchecked emotions or from events that one hasn't fully gone through.

For other people, moving forward can be progress in a business or in life in general. In betterment of self and the world around them. That can manifest in a variety of ways depending on where you want to be going in life.

For myself, moving forward is making progress in my business and health. I'm not the most active person, but I am working on changing that every day, learning new things and so on. For business it's expanding my work and consuming information in various aspects of my life.

In other words, I want to be proven wrong about my current notions so that I can learn even more.

To expand myself is to learn about myself only to make mistakes and grow. I believe that's the same cycle for every other person who is willing to go through that and is willing to handle the mistakes and failures. Today I posted a video about some of the problems that I'm facing but primarily focusing on how I can fix it. I've taken action of a new method for myself and I'm excited to see what comes of it.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on the matter: What does moving forward mean to you?

Thanks for reading.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eric S Burdon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66