Try This One Thinking Strategy If You Feel Stuck

in #life6 years ago

Lately I've been feeling rather stuck. From relapsing and easing back into what's comfortable, I'm finding it harder and harder to make progress. I'm sure I'm not alone in this when you want to be doing something grand yet feel a tad stuck.

What I've decided to do is to start looking past that. I'm still being careful about what I tell myself, but I've also started to embrace a particular way of thinking. Or in this case I talked about it and will heavily consider trying it. This way of thinking is called: 10x thinking.

The concept is to grow your goals ten times. For example say you want to make $2,000 a month working online. A 10x goal is asking yourself how can you earn $20,000 a month. This way of thinking is insane to say the least, but it is effective.

The idea with this thinking though isn't to overwhelm or cause yourself to panic, but to get you to think outside the box. Perhaps you have the resources right now to make $20,000 a month or maybe you don't. Either way what matters is you are spending time thinking drastically outside of the box and gaining new insight.

Perhaps your initial idea is a bit too small. You wouldn't know until you 10x your goal.

In the end, I want to be pushing myself to be thinking more extreme for my own sake. To pump myself up and get somewhere with this. I've said time and time again that I can make it with what little I have. If I can do that, I believe everyone else can do the same as well. Here is this thinking process and my journey into this in the making! Enjoy!

Thanks for reading.jpg

Sort:  

Good advice, kind of reminds me of "Aim for the moon and if you miss, you'll end up in the stars".

Thank you. Yes it's kind of like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12