WHY and HOW to JUST START. (Day2of30) #SteemIt30for30

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Why should we JUST START, and HOW?

For anyone that may have #SteemIt writers block or paralysis from over-analysis, JUST START. Easy said than done? That’s up to you. I’m using #SteemIt30for30 (Day # of 30) as a way for me to JUST DO IT, and to stop thinking about external factors (upvotes, views, payout, etc) that don’t matter as much as my self-expression. Too often, I start creating a post or have come up with fun/cool post ideas to include with the videos & #vlogs I’ve recorded.. Then I start working on editing the video to put it together and that’s where my perfectionist side comes in, feeling pressured to try to only post A+ quality work comes in which demands MORE time that I don’t currently have the bandwidth for due to a ton of work, tech projects, business meetings, wedding planning, and time spent with my fiancé, etc., Which results in the post being put in my backlog because the video wasn’t perfected/finished, and ultimately resulting in me postponing the publishing of the post. Since starting to SteemIt, I've had great trips and amazing conversations that I'm dying to share, yet, backlogged.

This is my own blog isn’t it? I realized that I shouldn’t feel so pressured for that, and that it comes down to expressing myself, my thoughts, my experiences, and my feelings. My videos are FULL of thoughts, care, and things to share, and I’ll do my best to put them together with the bandwidth that I have, and even if they aren’t 100% done and are working drafts of the finished video, or just a video or two within the whole video.. Sometimes you just have to put yourself out there because timing matters. Someone in the world may need to hear that message on that day, at that exact time for it to fully resonate in their lives.

It’s the start of Quarter 2 of 2018 and I’m going to #SteemIt more, shifting from my focus of worrying too much about quality, into finding the right balance of quality and time spent on any given post, and connecting with other #Steemians. Let’s connect everybody! #SteemIt30for30 for 30 days. Will be looking into #Steembloggers Tag Challenge too. This is applicable for ANYTHING that you want in life! #JustStart

Thanks Gary Vaynerchuk for the words that resonated within that inspired me to JUST START.

28436480_431115423989619_708508911933587456_n.jpg

"You haven’t started because you’re stuck. What are you going to talk about? What do you want to be known for?"

"What? How? Where? Start by doing. Make something. Make a manifesto." -GaryVee

Sort:  

Hi @ericphan
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09