WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD!!! (what i have seen here)

in #life7 years ago (edited)
"What we see is a derivative of what we've seen " -dL

a8e087f6ff521ee700030e0a26c683bf98ad6f77.jpg

I’ve been a man, I’ve been a god, I’ve seen the strength of love

I’ve seen what hunger does, I’ve seen weapons at work, I’ve seen the effect of war
I seen breadwinners at the age of 6, and they grow to be 26, I’ve seen brains decompose on streets
I just say to myself, this a wonderful world

I see dreams of trees, colorful birds, a rickety storm coming through

I seen kids alive, play together till night, and just before dawn, one is gone
I don’t believe in dying, tho I too shall die, thus said my friend, my lost long gone friend
The frail, who fret in d face of fear, they live forever, the strong is plucked
Then I think to myself, what a wonderful world

kids-in-nature.jpg

I see light piercing tree leaves, their rays warming the streams

I see girls play at the yard, I see men rave at the bar, ‘my wife is the greatest on earth’
I’ve seen sorrows pains and woes, I've seen joy and tears from hugs
I see laughter heal the wounds, I see the strength of the weak, the old
I see some handsome black in the mirror, i see a wonderful world

I see the cops molest a boy, cos drug trading was his day job

I see pretty girls lose their soul, as sex trading becomes their night job
I see a lot of depression, there’s really no jobs
I see desperation, there’s little or no love
I see a blunt in my hand, been there all along, such wonderful world

smoking-pot-marijuana.png

Please lend me your views on it, in the comment section, gracias

Signed
3ric ‘dL’ Dyce

Sort:  

Deep! I guess marijuana effects everyone differently ericdyce. While not known to part-take I do take the view 'all things in moderation' and this has worked well for me. Nice post and very original. SirKnight.

Now i feel bad, you mean you have never tried it out??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48