I Just Deciphered Why I'm More INTELLIGENT in the TOILET

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It sounds weird, but I’m sure more than 30% of you can relate to this.

"Take that problem/trouble to the toilet"

I never said nor thought of it this way, it’s just my attempt at "clicheism"


toilets-cadet-pro.jpg
image src


I noticed how as far back as high school, I tend to understand better when I read in the toilet. So whenever I had an exam of a tough or boring course, I 'take that trouble to the toilet' and believe me it always worked for me. I mean if it wouldn’t I would not try it with my exams.

Graduated from college, and into the university, I almost never practiced this, as public toilet seemed not to have the magic, so the next stop was after school, when I started into business, sometimes you have to come up with totally unique, crazy or creative ideas. When it gets tough, I reach for the toilet.

I knew this worked for me, but I never tried to figure out why, not till I was done crafting a business logo this evening.
It suddenly struck me that i have been using this technique for close to 10 years (obviously not all the way), and it still works, what is the drift??

Notice how most bathrooms/toilet spaces are white walled or white-ish?? Notice it's usually the same with psychiatric homes?? Notice it's usually the same with science labs?? Think of creative apps background color (PSD Coreldraw Illustrator).... are you getting any ideas?!

My WHY's



why.jpg
image src


According to color psychology the color white aids in mental clarity
"White offers an inner cleansing and purifying of your thoughts, emotions and, ultimately, your spirit, refreshing and strengthening your entire energy system."

The relative peace/calm: I know you know.... when you shut that toilet door, you shut out the world, you are in your own world, you are free from the stress, the hurry, the noise..... (except you live with mama, or girlfriend, the peace is still there, but would be short lived)

Then really, how much distraction could the tissue paper and or your tube of paste conjure

Science claim endorphins are the main culprits responsible for creativity, when you are relaxed, more are released. Now imagine the quantity released when you are relaxed, relieved, and satisfied, (yeah, that's what taking a shit does)

I hope with these few points of mine i have been able to convince and not confuse you, that the toilet is the ultimate creativity factory


share your thoughts


You!!.... yeah... you, good.....click Upvote, you are too damn forgetful

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Wow, I'm flattered, I accept and thanks

Wow, this is interesting bro, We have quite similar experiences but I never thought of it this same. Good to know there is a psychological backing behind this

Loool... I didn't pay attention to it neither.... till of recent

Congratulations. This post has been featured in today's Muxxybot curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-26

I agree, it seems my ideas always generate while in the shower. However, when stressed taking a bathroom break always helps. Can you imagine if they had showers too?

Lmaoo..... You are really gonna take a shower break at work??!!!!

Yes, that is obviously an excellent idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70