Let Us Celebrate in the Name of Love: Happy Valentines Day Beloved Fellowship! Thank you, we are now reaching over 4000 souls!!!

in #life6 years ago

Let Us Celebrate in the Name of Love:

Happy Valentines Day Beloved Fellowship!

Thank you, we are now reaching over 4000 souls!!!


Have you ever witnessed someone else caught in a moment of deep intimacy? We more often do than dare to admit to ourselves. Diverting our eyes and carrying our unconscious heads away, it is unconsciously accompanied by an unfortunate shameful feeling. How legitimate is that though? Our passions and unsurpassed longing for love brings our souls to stirrings and soar out of nowhere, often to our own surprise or even disbelief!


Today, I thought I’d share with you one of those intimate moments, a moment I had not intended in catching on its flight but one that nevertheless still moves me every time I contemplate this photograph. I wondered why is it moving me so much? Is it because I know the people involved? Is it because I was in their presence as it came about to fruition? Maybe?!? Or, does this feeling of intimacy rise more meaningful content within me? Poking through darkness, the light had shun!


@eric-boucher's photography, "Peeking Through Darkness", IMG_2359.jpg


The seemingly fleeting face of love we seek here and there often takes the shape of natures aesthetics and enraptures our bewildered senses… We are longing for more, deeper meaning, wholesome feelings, oneness within ourselves and the so-called others.

At that moment, as one can easily see in the picture below, a friend of ours was walking out into the distance and I thought that maybe, just maybe, a good opportunity for a shot would arise when, out of the corner of my lens came this youthful unabashedly loving kiss. Still to this day, to my astonishment, my finger instinctively pressed the shutter!

@eric-boucher's photography, "The Kiss", IMG_4752.jpg

It was as if my whole being had desired to keep this image for posterity, as if within this moment of rushing desires my mind had been caught by a wave of life’s consciousness presenting itself to the world, as if nature itself wanted me to give it exposure. My heart and mind had came as one for a reason or reasons well beyond me and apparently beyond my immediate control too!?. Feeling very exposed for daring to do so, I felt like I had peeked where I shouldn’t have so to speak. In this instance, I was wondering whether or not it was really the case, I started inquiring within… Meanwhile, I had decided that I needed to ask both of them individually to see if it was o.k. by them to have had succumbed to the temptation, pushing the button, and keep this picture. Would they redeem my sinful infringement? As I told them then, I was feeling uneasy for unknown reasons as something was scurrying under my internal scrutiny.

As it were, they both liked and greatly appreciated the shot. They didn’t have any concerns about me having captured their tenderness… As for me, I guess I am still wondering where the impulse at this point in time came from. At least, I have came to terms with it and feel good about the results of the photograph itself and, more importantly, I stopped wondering whether I had actually infringed on something I shouldn’t have. The mystery lives within and I embraced it. Time did tell.


Finally, I would love to finish this post with words of gratitude for you all who have been following me from the beginning and believing in the worth of what I share as well as for its inherent qualities. For those of you who are more newly acquainted with me, it has been a tremendous pleasure to see your numbers grow steadily and even increasingly over the past year.

Each and everyone of you have touched me with your kindness, time dedicated to respond or to comment on the postings, whether it is for its writing or its photography or both. Many of you, and I have too many names rising to the forefront to write them all here, are becoming closer and closer to me as you dare to share of your spirit and life with me, exposing your deeper selves to the socio-digital world of steemit.com and all its Steemians. Having the courage to do so, also implies that you are seeking connections, meaningful connections with yourselves and with me. Thus, I feel honoured to be the recipient of this gift and it is with thankfulness beyond words that I dedicate this post to love and to you all Fellowship Steemians of our digital world!


@eric-boucher's photography, IMG_8440.jpg

Our future is bright in this sea of hope.


NAMASTE.gif

Sort:  

self actualization should be the motto of life

Self-realization is a path we are all on, some being absolutely unaware of its workings, but consciousness keeps on arising among the created walls of our hearts and minds, actualizing it can move us faster toward that goal.

With Love, Namaste :)

Happy valentines day, stay blessed buddy..! 🤗

to be honest, u r a kindhearted person and u tend to influence this community by spreading love and peace..! 🤗

not to mention, i only follow a few people, about 30 only...!!

I try to keep in touch with the people whom i admire most, here..! 😇
U r one of them, who inspires me to be a better person and spared the word of happiness..! 🌝

And about that lovely photo..!

thats what i suppose the meaning of life.. be happy and keep ur loved ones feel good..! 🌝 🌞
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

What an amazing reply and gesture of random act of loving kindness... I really feel blessed and honoured. Much gratitude and light flows out your way for it all. You touched my heart with your words, thoughts that have inner powers strong enough to pierce through and space, as if it had too, and for such reasons, I thought I'd upvote your comment with a solid 11% as I strongly believe in the power of numbers and what they carry: The triple 1's are an omnipresent recurrence in my life and so are the quads too....

Thank you so much for the lush compliments, have a wonderful day, keep your smile and taking good care, Steem on and, above all, thrive on!

Namaste :)

thanks for inspiring me to be a bttr person..! 🤗
and thanks for tht treat u gave with ur heart, from ur believe in power of numbers..! 😊
tht means the most... 😇
may we all be a better person tomorrow than we were yesterday..! 😊
stay blessed...! 😇

May showers of blessings encounter your being for you are another magnificent light among us, your comments are heartfelt and greatly appreciated.

Namaste :) (((HUG)))

"What is love?
Baby don't hurt me
Don't hurt me
No more"

On a serious note, I am sending you unconditional love and light @eric-boucher. I believe this friendship of ours goes above and beyond and I am so very grateful to have you in my life even if we are miles apart.

Love can, does and will hurt, one way or another. the question is, is this love worth the pain? If it is love, it usually is one way or another as well. We live for love, live with it as much as we can and hope for it when it isn't around enough for us to be aware of its omnipresence...

I could hear the music as soon as I started reading your comment, even if I had not read the second or third line yet. Amazing, really!?! again, we share the same feelings toward one another, even through space and time, somehow, we do connect, we live with harmonics that are synchronous. I love it! Magic spurs out of darkness and poke through it for both of us to feel each other at a distance. This is just fantastic!

Thank you for yet another touching reply. friendship is the word and it is in the building as it is already anchored.

Namaste :)

happy valentines day.good photo your story.now i read your post fully.i am really enjoyed it.your good thought very awesome.your dedicating story of love really liked doing of every steemian friend.its really love symbol one of them your story.i feel very happiness to read your story.thank u very much for ur good post sharning...@eric-boucher

Wow! What a fantastic luscious comment you are leaving me with. I am blushing and grinning equally big. My heart is smiling and it is with much gratitude that I want to thank you for your words.

Namaste :)

You caught a wonderful piece on the photo! I'm glad, that these people appreciated your efforts and efforts. It's great, when we do not hesitate to show feelings for each other, to give tenderness, attention. I think it's great, when someone from sees this and makes the photo) I would have liked

Much appreciated comment, thank you so very much! I hope you had a wonderful day on Valentine's Day too.

Blessings, light and namaste :)

Well said. Appreciation begets appreciation just like love.

Happy valintain Day
May this Valentine’s Day be filled with love, understanding, contentment.

It sure was for me and I hope you also were able to hit this fine harmonic balance too! Thanks, namaste :)

Must love, in order to enjoy life, I believe that love does not need a day to celebrate it, because we must make every day full of love @eric-boucher.

I can't agree more, love is the path and, through its celebration, we all become closer to what we all are.

Namaste :)

Show your love and appreciation in any way. That person who receives it may need it right at that instance. When I am alone and I see people express their love, it makes me smile and at the sometime miss the one I love. If I am with my love and see expressions of love, it makes me feel loved even more knowing I am in love and being loved in return.

Beautifully put, thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts on the most important topic we all can indulge into and learn from.

Namaste :)

Magnificent article. I am touched by its meaning. You were able to perfectly convey the true feelings of love. Good luck to you and kind regards.

Великолепная статья. Я тронут ее смыслом. Вы смогли отлично передать истинные чувства любви. Удачи Вам и Добра.

Wow, I am taken aback by your luscious comment. I may very well be as touched by your comment as you were weaving through the meaning of this article. Much gratitude and light for your kind words and the spirit that accompanies them.

Namaste :)

Happy valintain Day
Stay blessed
Thanks for Wishing
Do love and share love

Be Love! Thanks a lot, here's another smile from the West Coast of British Columbia. May your day be blessed with your beloved ones along the way, gifting and gifted of parcels of unforeseeable kindnesses, hugs and kisses accompanied by words radiating love throughout your being.

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97