You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Good Resolutions Are Bullshit! Forget it!

in #life7 years ago

I can sign everything you said.

While I would beg to differ, too :-)

Because you yourself gave the best example on it.

As a habit the end of the year gives occasion to reflect on what was going on all year long and what might and should happen next year. To pick that up and make a topic out of it ends often in resolutions. When another year went by and we notice that we failed in realizing what we promised to ourselves than it just shows our weakness or that the intention was not strong enough. So it is actually NOT the resolution but the self condemnation and regret what hinders us. You pointed that out.

If one makes resolutions long enough and continues to fail on them one might eventually recognize the mistake in this approach. Of course, there are always people who take their resolutions and condemnations with them in the grave. So this people serve us as examples and should be thanked for. Otherwise we wouldn't know or be so impressively reminded on our own flaws.

So I would say: yes, people, make resolutions & be just forgiving when you happen to fail.

Sort:  

Whaaaat a comment! Great.
Thanks for that. It was a pleasure to read it.

Are you fully recovered?

Thanks! :)

Yes, Christmas & family business got me healed. And medicine and not hanging in front of the screen that much as well.

For you I wish no injuries as I know you depend on a healthy body more than others. When I have an injured foot, I can still work or limb to my office. Though I think you are going to be an excellent coach once you quit your career as a player. That's what you are going to do, no? LOL. I am just guessing but would be interested to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63