You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety Attack. A personal view

in #life8 years ago

While not as bad as I thought it would be due to the title, this post is still terrible and seems as if it is written not by someone suffering from anxiety, but from someone who spent 10 minutes googling it. Or perhaps simply knows someone with it, but isn't close to them.

You can have a heart attack from a bad enough panic attack, especially if you have other issues such as high blood pressure.

Exercise will not "reset your mind."

You can not just "get over it."

This post seems rather... Flippant coming from someone who supposedly suffered or suffers from anxiety disorder.

Sort:  

U can get over it, as I did after having panics attacks for over a year.
Exercise will deff reset ur mind, if you dont know that is because you simply dont exersice
If you are a young person, it´s impossible to have a heart attack by a panic attack. If you are an old person and you have a medical condition of course you can die having a panic attack.

which would be a good title for it? Im open for suggestions as I´d like to get better and better in writing!

My guess is that there are more than one kind of anxiety. The kind I had could not be controlled with breating or exercise. Nothing short of an anti-depressant would help me.

I agree, i only described my experience but every mind is different for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61