You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Teach #Philosophy?

in #life7 years ago

I'd met quite a lot of BA Philosophy students in uni, and during small talks, I'd admit I was guilty of asking, "Will you continue to Law?" Also, while it's true that you can literally count the number of enrolled BA Philo students in a semester, it's amazing to see the amount of dedication they put into their program. And it's very evident with you, too, so kudos to you, Sir! 😊

So far, my countrymen, the Filipinos, have been stubbornly forgetful. So far, we have only been resistant to actually learning anything from our past, from our mistakes.

I'm Pinoy, too, and gods, I couldn't agree more. Plus this:

Elections in May, for instance, are mere sequels of award winning mudslinging from tenured political dynasties.

HAH! 😂 The people up there ought to remember and hear of your words: take stock of and learn from our past.

Sort:  

we all ought to learn from our past, @erangvee. It is refreshing and exciting to hear from a kindred spirit here in steemit. Im new here. :-) Thanks for taking the time to understand what I meant.

Wow, you're definitely off to a good start. Keep it up! 😊 And you're welcome. You did a really engaging write-up, after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50