Swimming degree + Sushi with family + nostalgic gift

in #life7 years ago (edited)

3815940F-BB1B-43D1-AEAF-594285544116.jpeg

Today, my near 6 year old went for his swimming degree. Now I am not entirely sure about the English term, but it basically allows him to swim without floaters, so YAY!. .

We had to go to a different pool in a different town than the one he had all of his swimming lessons in, but since they had a pre-degree trial last week, I knew exactly where to go.

My boy (and about 20 other kids) aced it. Afterwards, we went home with his best friend who also went for her degree to eat some pie and celebrate. And because we figured it’s a big deal to lose the training-floaters, my boy was also allowed to pick a rather large box of Lego from the toy store.

92074160-5270-458F-9C2F-7AB4E0A70838.jpeg
Look at that bad ass scuttler. He can’t wait to start building it tomorrow.

Afterwards, we continued straight on to the sushi restaurant as another surprise for him getting his swimming degree. He LOVED ! it.

My brother @s3rg3 and his wife @missmau & my niece met us there.

Dinner was great and my boy got a great gift from my brother.
650645EB-71D5-4EF2-B64D-4E8A637160A6.jpeg

A Duckie !! well, that’s what we call them over here. See, in the Netherlands, Donald Duck is waaaaaaaaaaaay more popular then Mickey Mouse. Donald’s got his own weekly magazine with comics and monthly editions and special editions, like this one.

It’s a special pocket edition with History in comic form as performed and explained by Goofy. There’s stories like Goofy as Toetenchamon, Goofy as Odysseus, Goofy as King Arthur. Well enough to educate any little boy (&father) a little bit more about history or fictional history.

I know it’s for my boy, but this takes me back to so many good memories reading ‘Duckies’ that, now he’s in bed, I think I might read a little in it.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

I love this historical Ducky as you can imagine. No better way to educate children in history when they are young. What a fantastic present @sr3gr.
And for your son: Congratulations on getting the swimming certificate

Thanks. Yeah Duckies, historical or not are great educational material if you ask me.

This is so cute! I love united families like yours!
I didn’t know that in Netherlands, Donald is more popular than Mickey! That’s really nice
Does your little boy like history?😊

Not particularly, but who knows 😊

"I know it’s for my boy, but this takes me back to so many good memories reading ‘Duckies’ that, now he’s in bed, I think I might read a little in it."
All for the baby, right?

I didn't realise Goofy was such a rockstar in the Netherlands! That book looks ace.

Well done for your little one! You must be so proud. Good job with those rewards too, sushi and legos... what more can a child want!

Well goofy not perse but Donald Sure is in the lead over here.

My bad, I read that wrong! Donald Duck makes a little bit more sense but still doesn't have much on Mickey Mouse in terms of popularity over here in the UK

Congrats, we nailed the B one so we dont have to go to the pool anymore

Ah excellent. congrats !

Wonderful family. LOVE IS THE GREATEST.

Which one is you eqko ? I think the first one :) Enjoy with family because family is everything.
@eqko i want you to visit my blog and tell me what's the defficiencies .I am a newbie.Thanks :)

Yeah that’s me over on the left 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28