Saying goodbye to a close coworker.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

3086434E-EE76-4634-8E99-CB2E892ADEE9.jpeg


Today I said goodbye to a close coworker who is off to ‘greener’ pastures, seeking work that will suit her better.

Coworkers and especially close coworkers, those who sit next to or opposite of you or at least in the same room, are a weird thing.

For years you share tears and laughter with eachother, knowing eachothers lives and goings on of eachothers lives. And then they decide it’s time to move on, go do something different. And I find that weird.

Chances are, more likely than not, I will never see her again. Because eventhough we were close coworkers and liked eachother well enough, outside of work, we had no relationship. Therefor with the work relationship being gone, someone whom I shared 3 years of my work life with will be gone in basicallly an instant.

I can’t help but thinking thats a weird situation that I will never see someone again whom I saw more than my familly during the week.

Such is life though.

Tomorrow, business as usual but without my coworker.

I guess I’ll be busting blockbrother @bennierex’s balls for the Steemify iOs update and Android release then !


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Sort:  

Sometimes you just have to walk away without saying goodbye cos it is so hard to say one.hope you two had a good time together..thanks @eqko

we had a great time. There’s this bar just outside our office where the entire company went for drinks and snacks to send her off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54