Coveted beer in the 1st spring sun.

in #life6 years ago

Obviously, I like my fellow @blockbrothers very much. I wouldn’t be in the kahoots with them if I didn’t.

But on fridays, the 3 sacks of horse manure have a tendancy to celebrate the fact that they don’t have to work on a fridays by having lunch at a local bistro.

They also have a tendancy to take pictures of that and send them to me while I am hard at work. (insert heavy fistshaking)

Often they share stories about this great beer that supports something or another in Oeganda. I don’t know exactly.

What I do know is that it always colors me yellow from jealousy. How DARE they mickey me like this !

But today, me and the familly were in the mood to enjoy the first spring sun in a while and we ended up on the bistro’s terrace.

I could not wait to try out the beer they so often showed me !

Guess what. I can’t blame them at all. The beer is excellent.
7EA09D63-9698-409F-9516-482758015421.jpeg
Just look at that vibrant color. And the taste was ever so great.
It’s called La Trappe Isid’or and is apparently named after the 1st brewer of the La Trappe Brewery.

I’m glad I now know what I am missing at least and hope to share it with them on a friday lunch.

Sort:  

There is nothing better then the first cold beer in the sunny spring

Totally agreed.

Cor, that looks a topper of a beer!

T’is a real proper beer. Full bodied with sweet undertones. I’m sure you’d love it.

Awww heck man, I was hoping for another pixel post - but beer will suffice. Have a great weekend! ☺

Haha fair enough. Guess I’ll have to pixelart a beer next time 😉. Have a great weekend yourself man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75