Company Loyalty Pays

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Last night was the companies New Years Party.

We've exploded in terms of size and employees in the last couple of years, so it's a great time to get to know all the new people just a little bit better outside of the workfloor. Which is great in my opinion. I like to know the people I work with day in day out.

So, after work yesterday, everyone got ready to travel to the venue, which was a 15 minute walk away. It was a real an exodus from the office, everyone was looking forward to drinks and great company and getting to know coworkers better. Some went by car, some by bicycle, and, because I commute using public transport, I went on foot with two others.

On the way there I already got to talk with a good friend of mine i've known for 22 year who happen to also be a coworker of mine since 12 years. I think that's really great that we've known each other for so long AND are able to work together.

this is not that guy LOL.
image.png

Once there, we settled in on the top floor for some drinks, which got followed up by a buffet. It helped set the casual mood amongst coworkers.
image.png

After dinner we went downstairs where a band had set up and we continued drinks and talks.
image.png

Jobs with Benefits


At one point my employer took the mic and congratulated 2 coworkers about their 10 year anniversary and announced that anyone who's been with the for 10 years or longer will get an extra day off per year, 15 and longer will get 2.

Yay ME I get a free extra day off per year and another extra one next year which will be my 15th year at the company. I guess sometimes it really pays to be loyal (also it's a really great company and the employer is the best so it's not that hard to stick around) Though it also means I'm getting rather old. YIKES !

Next company event is an all-payed 3 day ski- and snowboard weekend. I am already looking forward to that. It's been years since I rumbled down the slopes !

Side-note to self, learn to take better quality selfies damn you !


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Your employer should have given monetary benefits to the loyal employees, instead of free extra day off per year...It is really very hard to find dedicated and loyal employees on whom company can trust... BTW it seems you had great fun at the party!

The two that crossed the ten year line this year got a month’s salary as one time bonus in addition to the extra day from now on.

Good.. They deserve that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50