You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The monkey mind and the inner-child. How I get back on track.

in #life8 years ago

I've spent the past couple of years on this relationship myself! Your post is brilliant. I hadn't considered it exactly from this perspective before now. Similar perspectives, yes. I would say the difference is in where I came from being slightly different. I led a life of controlling the inner child. I rarely allowed for indulgence and, if I did, I hid it so nobody would know but me. That led down a path of shame and guilt. Either way, as I gave myself permission to understand this relationship better, I ended up coming to much the same conclusions that you did.

You've given me more to chew on with this post and, for that, I thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46