You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday the 13th | You just got shat by the Grumpy Cat

in #life6 years ago

What the hell, you're going to allow yourself to be bullied by money? Screw that cat, he doesn't affect the real value: engagement from the community. We all got your back, and while it sucks he can seemingly do what he wants (for now), we still have your back on your wonderful posts. So anyway, my point is, don't stop rocking steem :). The money is a short term carrot, think longer term, you'll do just fine!

And you know how I feel about bots now, but I'll leave that out of this :P

Sort:  

@maverickinvictus, eon is right. We would all be down in the dumpsters if we all let that one negative arse do what makes them feel good.
The way to see it is to turn it into a thriving moment. You know what's good, you know the people that surround you care and are always willing to lift you up. Not sure grumpy sour puss can say the same. Just look at the name he's given himself.
You, yourself bring great value to the community by being the person you are.
You received a flag from someone who probably envy's you. A false flag and people can see that when they read your post. No one is going to think its a shit post. I haven't read that post yet but knowing the person who wrote it, I know it is a strong heartfelt post.
In my honest opinion, I think that the people that stand behind you should all comment on it and resteem it. Get the word out, that you should not have been flagged and get people to know you. Bring people together to help push you up. Im going straight there and doing just that :)

Thank you so much FS this is a huge boost in confidence that the platform has a lot of awesome people and that I would be missing out on gems like you.

Thank you for telling me that I bring value to the community.

You have done more than enough telling me this!

Sometimes it is good to know the truth and have people say it :) You are welcome.

and...

Woohoo, I'm a gem :p

Know that if you were to leave the platform, we would also be missing you, not just your posts. We love your post, but also the person that writes them; you ;)

ahahha yes I know how you feel about bots after running one and thank you so much Eon for the words of encouragement.

Yet I'll pick myself up after drowning in a few beers.

That what I keep telling myself it is for the engagement and the communities I care for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63