You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The job market and disability

in #life6 years ago

I know someone with a slight stutter, and I can say that it was quite jarring when I first heard it, and can imagine how it would be in an interview. But hopefully it's one of those things they can look past as they focus on what you are saying. In my case, I was able to move past the stutter pretty quickly.

I guess the point of this is saying that it is possible :). It's clearly going to be an obstacle but hope you can overcome it as well. I imagine it's not easy to open up as well to your problems as well, so I'm hoping you will find some support here.

PS I found you through the Reddit. Hello!

Sort:  

Yeah, I am hoping they were able to move past it. And fortunately I have been getting call backs for second interviews despite the stutter.

Support is always nice. I have great friends and family too. I'm hoping to mainly help other stutterers possibly? Either way, sometimes it's nice to write about my experiences.

I use the steemit subreddits to find other posters too! I'm happy you found me that way too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72