You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About....Creating Your Own Religion?

in #life7 years ago

You are Buddha. I am Buddha.
All various themes of the same idea.

I would take it one step further and claim that the Divinity is within each and every one of us. How we interpret it is how it manifests itself in the world and why it has so many forms, and why it can easily be distorted for hateful purposes.

Maybe even further... If I venture that it is the source of sentience. Eh what do I know, I'm probably just crazy.

I am a fan of Buddhism though and a particular variant that seems to inject humor into the understanding. The whole mindfulness and Zen aspects. I was thinking about writing about that... Maybe that's next :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75