You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on the Sunshine Laws

in #life6 years ago

For tasks that affect day to day lives, or curiosities that don't affect powerful people this seems innocent. But what about if you start snooping in the wrong places? I think I've read or watched one too many political thrillers...

Pretty cool that you've gotten this closer engagement with the government. It's certainly easy to treat it all as a nuisance and red tape if we don't know any better.

Sort:  

There is an old saying, "it is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong". I don't worry about snooping in the wrong places. All of this is public information. If it's not, they will just deny the request.

I've never had a request flatly denied, and I've won every appeal that I pursued.

Here's the thing. It is safer for 1000 people to be right when the government is wrong, than just one man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41