You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Having a Crappy Job When You Are Young Builds Character For Life!

in #life7 years ago

Definitely true. I have worked with so many people who are fresh out of high school and clueless, and early jobs really help split the wheat from the chaff, or at least that sums up my experiences with first time workers.

People will eventually just stop showing up if they aren't up for a real job, and it's usually the people who don't have any major financial responsibilities, I've noticed, that are quickest to drop out

Sort:  

Yeah, it's funny you mention people being clueless out of school. When I went away to college I had already worked a full-time job for a year and was doing my own laundry, paying bills, etc. Meanwhile, there were students who had no idea how to even do laundry.

It's sad how many skills people seem to be lacking now days lol. They don't seem to have any motivation to improve either

Yeah, I find it amusing if a cash register (read: computer) goes down that most people can't even make change. The machines really are going to take over...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48