Weary Welcome? My New Journey With Steemit

in #life8 years ago

Warrior Forum members raved, writers rejoiced and I took a moment to ponder the possibilities with Steemit. Now that I have arrived, reading and upvoting my way through the techniques to succeed with this platform has driven me to really take stock in what this may offer.

Let me give you a bit of Future - Past- Present about me:

  • Future :

I am an aspiring journalist with years of experience providing web design and content for private clients. I want to travel, write, love , live and help others as best I can.

  • Past :

A car accident last year caused issues with my memory and has ( regretfully) messed with my ability to really create the wonderful content that I used to as a skilled wordsmith. I'm trying to get through this one day at a time.

  • Present:

I'm still trying to find a way to pull in some money and support my family. As I sit here, rivers of water out my window, kids freaking out about missing school, helping my grandmother create a damage list for her insurance company ( I'm visting my family in South Carolina and I wanted to be here so my grandmother wasn't alone during the hurricane), I'm reeling at the fact that my life is in complete shambles.

Can I get enough upvotes because every cent helps?

Can I get a better result here than I did with my crowdfunding because it's hard to share a campaign for help when everyone on your friendslist is from the same state that got flooded, have invested all their own money into trying to fix their own situation and you find yourself dealing with a car underwater, insurance company that isn't open because they are a small company.

I' lost, scared, weary and trying to find my way.

So with a weary heart, everything on the line, and less than 24 hours before I have to leave to try to brave getting back to Virginia to try to pack up my life at my place there ( gotta love renting a private residence in an area of Chesapeake below sea level where all of your items are ruined ), I put my faith in Steemit....

Back to upvoting and seeking a resolution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44