You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watershed: A Memoir - Chapter Two

in #life7 years ago

I just read your first chapter and now this one - wow, a lot to digest. I found the following very interesting:

(from Chapter 1)

'Maybe there is possible remnants of the drug in there?' the creature mused.

and from this chapter (post):

Although I had created my own affliction; I am not going to feed it anymore. The creature once again hid his face.

We all have this same "creature" within us (I refer to mine as "the saboteur" - it can be a real bastard at times). When we can outwit and overpower this part of ourselves we discover what living truly means.

Your story intrigues me, @smf. Upvoted (both 1 and 2) and followed. I will be reading your next chapters soon!

Take care and welcome to the blockchain!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading I truly appreciate it! My Book has sat on Amazon for a long time only earning $2 a month so I figured I would do something unique with it instead. I followed you and reading through your blogs, thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41