Sort:  

Thank you. I was quite an artist many years ago in school. In fact, my older sister was even better. She does incredible work. She attended Kansas City Art Institute and became a Graphic Designer. She still does a lot of sketches. I have tried getting her on Steemit to share her work, but like everyone else I try to recruit, she is skeptical and says she doesn't have time. It's very frustrating.

It's okay - once people start to see the light, they will thank you for sharing! Everyone is too busy for everything - unless they choose to MAKE time.

I almost went to UT Arlington to finish my degree, but circumstances changed and I changed my mind. Some of my first memories involve me drawing, but besides a couple of high school art classes I have no formal training in anything art-related. (My AAS is non-art :P ) It's a very serious hobby now.

I believe the best, most productive talents don't come from formal training, but from the gifts God gives us. We just have to figure out how to apply those gifts in everyday life and do something great with them.

Couldn't have said it better myself! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44