Can I get a little advise?

in #life8 years ago

So I am starting up a junk removal business and was wondering if anyone had some tips to help make this a successful business?

I'd like to hear some personal tips for starting out a business, if anyone has started a similar business and what problems might I find myself in within the first 3 months 6 months etc. 

Is it reasonable to start out with just highly organized loads and minimize what I am paying out to do dump runs while sorting out all recyclable on site, or should I be hauling to a sorting facility and make larger runs? I am sure I will start out with organized loads but I am wondering if as business grows will I need some place to sort and store recyclables?

I don't plan on hiring any employees the first year, this is a partnership business and I will be working with one other guy. Will this be adequate man power for the first year? I know this is really dependent on work load and it'd be the ultimate deciding factor but I'd like some quantitative data, so I can solidify my plan.

Bidding do's and don't? I know this will be something I will need to learn as I grow and what my companies needs are, but are there any tips out there to help get a better start with the bidding process any other services I can offer to help seal the deal?

Useful information I should put up on my website once I have it operational? I have checked out other sites that preform similar services.

Most of all thanks for taking the time to read this. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Have a good day.

                                                                                                                       

Sincerely, 

Enok


 

Sort:  

Do your Cost Benefit Analysis before venturing, more is not easy to come buy, consider short run and long run and how powerful is your pocket

Congratulations @enok! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @enok! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @enok! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67