You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~Why~ We Hate "Follow for Follow" and "Vote for Vote"

in #life7 years ago

I do hope you know that I value your friendship first and foremost and secondly I value your insight and posts. I too have trouble with folks to do the follow for follow thing. Some folks are in your face about it while others can be more deceit. A few months ago I too wrote a blog on this same subject. I believe there are many of us out here to have grown weary of the newcomers who auto pilot the Steemit experience. Steemit is about developing relationships and learning. Earning is the icing on the cake rather than the cake itself. I feel we have a higher breed of people here on Steemit compared to Facebook. I want to keep it that way. I think the Follow for Follow is more of demand some folks place on this platform rather than a choice we make. I feel you develop the relationship and as the relationship progresses you can encourage folks to read your post MAYBE but you should learn what type of material interests each follower. It is not a one shoe fits all. Some folks like Christian post while others may appreciate sports, music, philosophy, art or photography. As you know you re welcome to check out any of my newer posts you have not seen but we have a developed friendship that I value. As always, thanks for a wonderful message that needed to be expressed on this platform. - Troy

Sort:  

Thanks, Troy, for all your thoughtful observations. I appreciate your visit and your time.

It's certainly better to be here than Facebook, IMHO...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62