Enjoying Life In Tropical Abundance

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Currently I live on an Island. When I just came here I was trying to reach this local grocery store for some time. I tried 2 weeks in a row with no success. Both times I was late.

Today I had a day off and finally came on time. There was something surprising for me to see - abundance of tropical fruits on discounted prices.

IMG_20190515_125941.jpg

Immediately I realized it is time to stock up.

Some of the fruits I enjoy the most are Mango & Pineapple. To my shock, I found both in great shape today at low prices...

I barely managed to get all that fruit out of the store. Even got myself a Watermelon.

Right now I'm undergoing tropical detox. That's one of the toughest detoxes out there since tropical fruits are extremely good at accelerating the cleanse.

IMG_20190515_130005.jpg

This kind of detox is intense so you need to occupy your body and mind. Otherwise your mind will try to fuck you in the head and make you break the detox...

I needed to play it smart. So I went to sleep in the afternoon and after 3.5 hours of sleeping got outside in the nature...

There was plenty for me to see.

GAIA's wildlife is beautiful and I didn't want to spend too much time on my mobile phone.

First thing I saw was this baby turtle... so we connected with each other. :D

IMG_20190515_144825.jpg

I was observing that shield closely and respected the perfect patterns made by mother Nature.

It was an amazing experience and I thought about many patterns...

Behavioral for example are not that perfect like one from the nature, and we need to break out of them.

Especially from patterns we formed from wrong emotions when we were vulnerable...

That's a task, I'm sure, whole population is currently trying to solve.

Everything is exactly how it must be.

Every time I found myself falling in a mind trap, I remembered myself where I am and got my head up...

Obviously, every time there was something beautiful to witness. A vacation for body, mind and Soul.

A cleanse hard to describe, walking meditation:

IMG_20190515_194736.jpg

I remembered to take it easy. I'm experiencing this life to learn to love and not to bother myself with trivial knowledge & memories.

Undergoing variable emotional states can be challenging, but its something we need to master while playing this role of humans...

Spending hours in the nature allows me to reconnect to myself and get back here and now.

It's amazing what a simple walk through the forest can do for us, yet our minds make us ignore that fact many times - making us stay in comfort and do wrong things...

I was accompanied by a pit bull dog, her name is Rea and she is super smart.

We always go on these Island adventures together.

Sometimes she is trying to walk me so we fight a little.

IMG_20190515_200244.jpg

All in all, my day was amazing in many ways and helped me to focus on what really matters.

I gained some needed energy in order to push forward.

Every new day granted by God is a new life and therefore we must embrace it fully.

For that you need energy, so I tried to recollect as much as I could. :)

Tomorrow I need to wake up early as I'm getting off the Island to do some things.

6 hours of sleep should be enough, but I need to get off soon as I can!

Have a magical day and don't forget to do some good things for your Self. 💞

goat.gif

image.png

image.png

qjrE4yyfw5pGJc5U7EeHPH81qWgWQsG6yFja3hKESAJbihFxC924izpxHRbNgEzFU1J18PbaRhjyY8RF2RKjnzVxVeDryQH4mJ7RSJqXw29K9u2KrBxsApNZ (2).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.109 which ranks you at #3080 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 3101).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 385 contributions, your post is ranked at #339.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83