Am I Cursed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

No matter how hard I try, still can't give a single shit to produce meaningful content for STEEM.

What is happening?

Back in the time, I would spend all night writing an article just to realize I earned 0.1 the next morning.

How come that now when things change a lot, my whole creation is revolved around shitposts?

Best answers will be rewarded! 0-100% of my voting power.

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Making videos is usually futile because people aren't here just for entertainment. We want to see the Steem blockchain earn us money or become successful which is why so much content on this blockchain is about Steem/DTube. It is one of the few topics that actually concerns people here because we have an investment here.

I am not motivated to make videos about China both on YouTube and DTube. Instead, I am thinking about how I can add value to this blockchain instead of sitting around waiting for it to moon. Instead of spending valuable energy making a video that no one will give a fuck about, let's see if we can all work together to solve the problems here. For example, the DTube interface is a heaping pile of shit. Why hasn't that site been upgraded after all this time? Why the fuck does it suck so bad? Try and find a way to improve the interface. Maybe you have no skills in web development, so find someone that does. I am trying to find someone to work with that can help me revamp the whole voting system on this blockchain because it doesn't make any sense. I have also uploaded video tutorials on how to improve your thumbnails. Some people are benefiting from those videos. Why are we getting upload errors on DTube? Why do we have to clear the cache and all that bullshit to make it work? Find someone that can solve this problem once and for all so that we don't have upload errors anymore.

Stop making videos and start solving problems. If you address the needs and concerns of people here, you will see much better engagement. If it is just a random video, people will think "what's in it for me to waste my time watching this?" Many people are watching videos here just to be polite. We are going to change this.

Great points homie!

To touch your DTube comment... I think they simply don't give a fuck

DTube was created out of joke... Us (people) made it what it is (we can discuss about that lol) but the point is I agree, we need to offer solutions

Your videos about China are good... Keep producing them I'll watch them

Lot of people loves them as well... Lets just do things slowly, the most important thing is we have STEEM power

Acummulate more bro... We'll be smart when the time comes

Posted using Partiko Android

You insulted a gypsy ?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmaooo. Good one!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this. ♥️ This is social media content for me.

You probably just tired and missing inspiration. When you are a creator/artist that happens.

You will find Your energy... Hopefully sooner than later.

But still I love this and I would love to see more stuff like this in here.

Ehehehe

You know this is my type of content that I get out there EVERYDAY lololol

I Love my own meaningfulness content ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I know you do 😎 cause we are similar in a way

Congrats on that 70 rep!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much man. Let's keep pushing. I hope You find Your center soon. Anything if you need to talk just drop a DM 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem RIP

When I read this in the morning... I laughed my ass off 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to get small rest from creating content. It can be overwhelming if you day after day think 24/7 how to produce good quality content. Take some holidays from steemit and regenerate your batteries.

Also don't, at least for now,don't fore yourself to create content especially that content you will feel is "GOOD". I think you produce all the time something interesting but looking by force to create something like this all the time it can be to much. Take a break and create when you feel you have grate idea :D

Thank you brother, really appreciate the input and lot of wisdom I found in your words.
I will certainly take a break and won't force myself to do anything I don't feel like doing 🙌
Peace 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

Go have your energy refiled and see you later :D
Peace for U too :D

Maybe it's just a phase. You feel burned out. Have you considered taking a small break from Steemit for a couple of days? Maybe that will help.

Posted using Partiko Android

I did and I am doing it. Just keep on updating these shitposts so the voting trails can hit me 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s called “Crypto Bear” Depression... 😂🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Naaaaah! Never depressed 😋 these are the best moments of our lives homie! 2019 is the accumulation... Fun times 😉🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Working a daily grind for the man steals your soul.

Ahahaha this cracked me up! I must admit you do have a point here 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @enjoyinglife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 750 posts. Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @enjoyinglife!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.122 which ranks you at #3221 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3215).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 248 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66